Mark your calendars! Join us for the 2024 Semi-Annual Meeting, Oct. 2-3 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Downtown Houston!

Learn More X

SWARS Scholarship Program Announces 2021 Award Recipients

We are excited to announce the 2021 recipients of the SWARS scholarship award!  Thanks to the continued, overwhelming support from all our sponsors and members, we are able to award the funds to a select group of deserving students.

This year we will be awarding a total of $60,000 in funds, distributed to 31 students.  Our 31 accomplished students will be attending colleges and universities across the country.  This program has been a hallmark of the SWARS program that allows us to support the community we serve by advancing the educational endeavors of the selected students.   Our ability to make this impact in our community and support the future of our youth is due specifically to the generosity and unwavering support from all of you – our members!   Your constant support is appreciated.

The next opportunity to provide your support is here.  Register now for the upcoming Fall Scholarship Golfing Event on September 29, 2021!

Thank you again for your unwavering support of SWARS!

Your SWARS Board of Directors

2021 SWARS Scholarship Awardees:

Emily Bates – Dallas Baptist University
Leah Brock – Kansas State University
Ashley Bulanek – Lamar University
Luke Bullock – Texas A & M University
Robert Cleator – University Of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Chloe Donovan – San Francisco Conservatory Of Music
Gabriel Forir – Texas A&M University
Jackson Fowler – Ringling College Of Art And Design
Tyler Fowler – University Of Arkansas
Emily Kate Freeman – Texas A&M
Megan Goforth-Harmon – Rose Hulman Institute Of Technology
Audrey Hall – Texas A&M University
Elizabeth Harrison – Louisiana State University
Raymond Hufnagel – University Of California, Berkeley
Ana Husted – Texas A&M University
Cade Lightle – University Of Missouri-Columbia
Jeremiah Martin – Lee College
Mark Mathews – University Of Houston Honors College
Andrea Meador-Safont – University Of Texas At Austin
Sofia Mercado – Texas A&M University
Kylee Moore – Baylor University
Tu Uyen Nguyen – The University Of Texas At Austin
Emily Owens – Louisiana Tech University
Haley Permenter – University Of Houston
Kennadie Philpot – Southern Arkansas University
Madelynne Pollard – Sam Houston State University
Catherine Pritchett – The University Of Texas At Tyler
Joseph Russell – Blinn College
Pauline Schwab – Stephen F. Austin State University
Hailey Smith – Trinity Valley Community College
Ezinne Ugbaja – University Of Houston

Photos of 2021 Scholarship Recipients

Back to SWARS Home
SWARS Rail Shippers

Want to Learn More About SWARS?

Please send us a message if you have any questions about SWARS memberships, scholarships and events. We would be happy to help!

Send Us A Message
Back to SWARS Home