DATE CHANGE! SWARS 2023 Annual Meeting is now March 29-30, 2023 in San Antonio, TX.

Register Here! X
Loading Events

« All Events

2023 Annual Meeting

March 29, 2023 - March 30, 2023


Registration will open on Tuesday, December 13th!

Join us for the 2023 Annual Meeting on March 29-30, 2023 at The Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk Hotel! We have a great slate of dynamic speakers planned for you! In addition, we will have our SWARS Scholarship Golf Outing on Wednesday, March 29th, featuring FOUR choices for golf. There are two 18-hole options on two different courses as well as morning or afternoon 9-hole options. We also have two events for non-golfers; the Wine & Mezcal Tasting Event at the Grand Hyatt on Wednesday afternoon, and our NEWEST EVENT, Clay Shooting at the National Shooting Complex, also on Wednesday, March 29th. All special events benefit the SWARS George J. Elking Scholarship Fund.   The SWARS Board will present RR 101 Intro to Rail Operations on Wednesday, March 29th.

NO REFUNDS after March 8th, 2023!

Meeting Information: Meeting registration is $475 until March 9th, 2023 and includes the meeting, opening reception, breakfast and lunch the day of the meeting, and the closing reception.

Special Event Information: 

  • Golf – FOUR options for golf; two 18-hole options as well as morning and afternoon 9-hole options. Rental clubs are available for approx. $90 + tax. Reserve with us prior to March 15th and pay at the course. Golf Information
  • Wine & Mezcal Tasting – $150 per person includes 4 wine selections and 1 mezcal plus light refreshments. Limited to 75 people! Wine & Mezcal Tasting Information
  • Clay Shooting – $250 per person includes ammo. Gun rentals available through the National Shooting Complex. Limited to 60 people! Clay Shooting Information
  • Rail 101: No charge to attend, but you must register to insure a space. Limited to 60 people! RR 101 Information

NO REFUNDS after March 8th, 2023!

Hotel Information: 

  • Grand Hyatt San Antonio River Walk Hotel, 600 E. Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205.
  • SWARS Room rate is $229 + tax; book your room here.  BOOK EARLY – rooms go fast! This room rate will expire on March 8th, 2023.
  • $25 +tax per night Self-Parking rate. Valet parking available.


March 29, 2023
March 30, 2023


Grand Hyatt San Antonio
600 East Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205 United States
+ Google Map
(210) 224-1234
View Venue Website


Linda Turner
View Organizer Website
SWARS Rail Shippers

Want to Learn More About SWARS?

Please send us a message if you have any questions about SWARS memberships, scholarships and events. We would be happy to help!

Send Us A Message
Back to SWARS Home